Annual Shareholders' Meeting - 24 June 2021

TAP begins a new cycle with new Board.

Today TAP – Transportes Aéreos Portugueses, SGPS, S.A. (“TAP SGPS”) held its Annual Shareholders’ Meeting.

This Annual Shareholders’ Meeting marks the beginning of a new cycle for TAP SGPS with the appointment of a new Board.

This Annual Shareholders’ Meeting had participation by around 97,6% of TAP SGPS share capital. It approved, by 99,99% of votes, the election of the following members of the corporate and governing bodies of TAP for the term of office 2021-2024:

Board of General Meeting:
Chairman: António de Macedo Vitorino
Vice Chairman: David Fernandes de Oliveira Festas

Board of Directors:
Chairman: Manuel Beja
Member: Christine Ourmières-Widener
Member: João Weber Ramos dos Reis Gameiro
Member: Ramiro José Oliveira Sequeira
Member: Silvia Mosquera González
Member: Patrício Ramos Castro
Member: Ana Teresa C. P. Tavares Lehmann
Member: Gonçalo Neves Costa Monteiro Pires
Member: João Pedro Conceição Duarte
Member: Alexandra Margarida Vieira Reis
Member: José Manuel Silva Rodrigues

Supervisory Board: 
Chairman: Baker Tilly, PG & Associados, SROC, S.A.
Member: Sérgio Sambade Nunes Rodrigues
Member: Maria de Fátima Castanheira Cortês Damásio Geada
Alternate: José Manuel Fusco Gato

Effective member: PricewaterhouseCoopers & Associados, SROC, Lda.
Alternate: Carlos José Figueiredo Rodrigues

Remuneration Committee: 
Member: Tiago Aires Mateus
Member: Luís Manuel Delicado Cabaço Martins
Member: Pedro Miguel Nascimento Ventura

The new Executive Board of Directors for the four-year period (2021-2024) that will be appointed in the first Board Meeting is: 

Chief Executive Officer: Christine Ourmières-Widener
Chief Financial Officer: João Weber Ramos dos Reis Gameiro
Chief Operations Officer: Ramiro José Oliveira Sequeira
Chief Corporate Officer: Alexandra Margarida Vieira Reis
Chief Commercial Officer: Sílvia Mosquera González

At the General Meeting of Transportes Aéreos Portugueses, SA (TAP Air Portugal), also held today, the same corporate and governing bodies as those elected to TAP SGPS by the respective Annual Shareholders’ Meeting (indicated above) were elected for the next term (2021-2024). In addition, has also been appointed, at TAP Air Portugal, the Commission for the Monitoring of the State Aid for the four-year period (2021-2024), with the following composition:

Chairman: Patrício Ramos Castro
Member: Christine Ourmières-Widener
Member: João Weber Ramos dos Reis Gameiro